Reviews

Simply the best.   Rating 5/5


A haven in this beautiful part of Scotland.  Beautiful home,  and amazing  cooked breakfasts.
Jam's and yoghurts to die for.
A must for eveyones bucket list.

Susan and Jim
USA      
 Reviewed September 2016

Superb bed and breakfast experience. - Rating 5/5

We had anexcellent stay with Paul and Helen at the Merlindale .This lovely couple who have just started the business could not have been more welcoming . Very comfortable room andluxurious en suite bathroom.We only meant to stay one night and move on butenjoyed it so much we stayed two -we had to havea second delicious breakfast. They provide extra littletouches homemade tablet in the room and I welcome dram. I cannot recommend a stay with themhighlyenough. We woulddefinitelylove to return. Thank you so much.

Response

Hi Rosemary,Thank you ever so much for your very kind review, as you know we are new to Merlindale and receiving reviews is so important to our business and future customers. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit, it was a pleasure to meet and chat with yourself and Dale and we would love to see you back again soon. What we want to deliver is a quality of stay and service that we ourselves would be delighted to visit and receive ourselves and your words help us to believe what we are doing is heading in the right direction. Many thanks and hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:R | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 6 days ago


Could not have been better! - Rating 5/5

This B&B was great! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was large, quiet and nicely decorated. The host very graciously made us a reservation at the restaurant next door for one of our evening dinners. They provide breakfast each morning, which was delicious. On the morning we had to depart, the host even made us sandwiches to go since we needed to leave before the regular breakfast service. The hotel is in a great location...an easy walk to most things in town, and a quick drive to the things that are just a little too far to walk. There is parking right in front of the B&B. We would love to stay here again some time.

Reviewer:h | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Everything was Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Merlindale is very conveniently located both in the village and the country. Its a few 100m to the tower pub where the staff and locals are friendly and informative and the food is great. The very pretty village is a short walk down the road. We drove from oban in a couple of hours. Stirling doune and campbell castles are close to do in a day trip. And we drove through cairngorns park leaving after breakfast and got to glenlivet for the 2.30 tour.Merlindale itself is lovely. We had the blue room which is just beautiful. A long deep claw foot bath was taken advantage of. John is lovely and very helpful. We had A wonderful stay and i recommend merlindale very highly..... while john is still there.

Reviewer:K | Tue 12th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay....great welcome and wonderful breakfast. Hosts couldn't have been more helpful and the beds were perfect for a great nights sleep. Try the fantastic restaurant next door - Yanns- it will make your stay even more memorable!

Reviewer:Helen S | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 12 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Had two nights at this B and B. We had the Blue Room and it was very comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was fantastic with a large bath in the middle of the room. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Cute little dog too. Delicious breakfast

Reviewer:7 | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Arrived early at hotel but was able to get into room ,beautiful bathroom , good size bedroom ,tea ,coffee,television ,warm welcome ,went into town not been for 25yrs we was on a memory trip used to stay at tower hotel new owners then but would stay here again lovely breakfast all guest sat on same dinning table which not done before met some lovely people

Reviewer:h | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Located towards the outskirts of Crieff. Large rooms, plus use of a library and lounge. A comfortable establishment, well run with a superb breakfast. John and Jackie were most hospitable and helpful. It seems they may be departing from here in the near future. Very easygoing and pleasant stay in a clean and tidy house.

Reviewer:s | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


On the road to Skye... - Rating 5/5

...we found this delightful b&b, wonderful hosts, very comfertable bed and a wonderful eating place next door.Will be back to tour the area and will stay at this b&b!

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One night - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts - best room with large bath that we have had in our B&B stays in Scotland. Great breakfast Close to golf Plenty of parking off street. John and Jacky very welcoming. Close to golf Plan to return.

Reviewer:John A | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in times are specified on Your Booking Confirmation. Should You wish to check-in outside of the times specified You must confirm this directly with the accommodation business You have selected. In the event that You attempt to Check-in outside of the stated times without prior arrangement, the accommodation business may cancel the booking and retain any amounts it is entitled to retain in accordance with the cancellation policy outlined below. The Check-out time is also specified on Your booking confirmation.
Cancellations
If You cancel Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival as printed on Your Booking Confirmation You will be charged the full amount of Your booking, including any Booking Extras.
If You have paid a deposit equivalent to the value of the first night and cancel Your Booking within 48 hours as outlined above, You agree that the accommodation can contact You to arrange payment of the balance outstanding on the Booking.
If You need to cancel Your Booking more than 48 hours before the scheduled check-in time a full-refund will be given including any Booking Extras paid at the time of Your Booking.
Amendments
To amend or Cancel Your Booking, call the accommodation business directly using the number contained within the Booking Confirmation. If You amend Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival, and as a result You cancel any room night with less than 48 hours notice the cancellation conditions outlined above will apply.