Reviews

Terrific - Rating 5/5

Paul & Helen,the owners were very attentive,nothing too much trouble.Breakfast Fantastic and plentiful

Response

Dear Allan and Marianne,Thank you for choosing to stay at Merlindale and we are really pleased you have enjoyed your time with us and had a good couple of days relaxing away from work etc and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff and Merlindale again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Allan, (gb) | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great value for money, very clean and tidy, great choice at breakfast (and well cooked). - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was excellent, well cooked and correct portion size and a good choice. The location, whilst not in the centre of the town, was only a 5 minute walk away with good parking available. I would recommend it to anyone.everything was excellent and gave exceptional value for money. The owners could not have been more helpful. There was simply nothing we did not like.

Response

Dear Billy,It was lovely to meet yourself, Carol and your friends at the weekend and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we may see you back in Crieff again in the future. All the best and hope your friends enjoyed the rest of their time in Scotland and have/ had a good journey home. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:William, (gb)| Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


MERLINDALE CRIEFF - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Scotland for the 6 Day Orienteering Event was enhanced by the wonderful hospitality we enjoyed at Merlindale. Paul and Helen were perfect hosts providing every amenity we needed in their comfortable, beautiful home which they have tastefully restored.They advised us on local visitor attractions and restaurants, and ensured that we began the day with an excellent breakfast, and they even provided us with a ‘wee dram’ of locally distilled whisky as a night capThank you, Paul and Helen, for making us so welcome. We have already recommended Merlindale to our friends and family.Mike &Anne O’Donnell

Response

Dear Mike and Anne,Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us for the Scottish 6 Day orienteering event and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it has been lovely getting to know you both and we are so delighted that your love of orienteering has transcended through the generations of your family and now your grandchildren are taking part too. Brilliant.We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Merlindale and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again inn the future and we will of course extend the same warm welcome to your family and friends. All the very best Mike and Anne. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Michael O | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Fantastic we will be back! - Rating 5/5

The place is just lovely, the standard of the room was very high, and there were lots of nice extras like tablet. The breakfast was a feast, and the staff who own it were engaging, and made us extremely welcome.

Response

Dear Vivian and Colin,Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are so delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to meet you both. We are so pleased to know that you had such a great day and night at the wedding you were attending at Comrie Croft and we look forward to seeing and welcoming you back again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:vivian, (gb)| Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Just perfect! Highly recommended.- Rating 5/5

Just spent a wonderful week here in Merlindale. Helen and Paul were the perfect hosts and went over and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable and relaxed.The rooms were large and beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, and the breakfasts delicious. Helen’s homemade museli is to die for!Crieff has at least 7 great restaurants within walking distance of Merlindale, which Helen and Paul told us about. The countryside around is simply stunning and it’s a great location to visit other areas such as Perth and Pitlochry.We were competing in the Scottish 6 day orienteering event so travelling to different locations each day and coming back tired and muddy. Helen and Paul very kindly washed out dirty kit for us and dried our muddy boots and made us an early breakfast when we needed it.Thank you so much for a wonderful week.... we will miss you. XHighly recommended.

Response

Dear Amy, Scott and Jim,What can I say, it was our absolute pleasure to have you all stay with us for a week for the Scottish 6 day orienteering event. It has been lovely meeting you as a family and getting to know you and follow your progress throughout the event. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and provide us with your feedback, this is hugely appreciated as it really helps potential guests to make an informed choice of where to stay when in Perthshire.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future and we wish you all, all the best with your orienteering endeavours. Thank you. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:C | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


The perfect BnB - Rating 5/5

There’s not much to write if you want a perfect place to stay in Crieff

Response

Dear Debbbie, Ian and Michael,It was so lovely to meet you last weekend and have you stay with us for 3 nights and we are so delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Merlindale and that you had a great time with your family. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future and thank you for taking time out to provide us with your feedback. Much appreciated. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Deborah, Ian and M | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


- Rating 5/5

We had the most amazing stay here Very comfortable bed lovely big bathroom and superb breakfast My husband really appreciated the complimentary decanter of whisky in the room and homemade tablet We wish this lovely couple all the best and success in their new venture Best wishes Jenny and Don

Response

Hi Jenny and Don,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so delighted you enjoyed your time at Merlindale. It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad you enjoyed the 'wee treats' in the room and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Merlindale again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

La gentilezza e l'attenzione dell'ospite nei confronti degli ospiti, ottima e curata la cucina, camere spaziose e confortevoli.- "The kindness and the attention of the host towards the guests, excellent and taken care of the kitchen, spacious and comfortable rooms."

Response

Cara Ornella,È stato un piacere conoscerti, Maurice, Sarah e i tuoi amici e siamo lieti che tu abbia trascorso un ottimo soggiorno con noi. Grazie per averci lasciato una recensione, molto apprezzata e speriamo che tu stia vivendo una fantastica avventura in Scozia. Tutto il meglio. Paolo ed Elena- "Dear Ornella,It was so lovely to meet you,Maurice, Sarah and your friends and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Thank you for leaving us a review, very much appreciated and we hope you are having a fantastic adventure around Scotland. All the very best. Paul and Helen "

Reviewer:ORNELLA, (it)| Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


An excellent weekend away - Rating 5/5

We recently spent two nights in the Thistle Room at the Merlindale whilst attending a wedding at the Hydro which was nearby and within walking distance. Merlindale is a Guest House now under the ownership of Paul and Helen for just under a year. We had a fabulous time and were very well looked after by the hard working couple who made our stay with them very relaxing.This is an excellent establishment for a peaceful weekend. The accommodation was everything we expected and the breakfast left nothing to be desired.We were greeted with freshly made coffee and a glass of Malt Whisky and other treats. Paul and Helen work extremely hard to ensure that everything is perfect and their enthusiasm is infectious.I would definitely recommend a visit if you are in the Crieff area.

Response

Dear Brendon,Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your thoughts and experience in relation to your stay with us, in our home, Merlindale. Reading your review has made Helen and I smile and feel so very pleased and proud that all thework over the winter and ongoing is so very much worthwhile and it is our sheer pleasure when guests like yourselves leave us such warm and heartfelt reviews. Thank you.It was our absolute pleasure to meet you and Darreneth and we will keep doing what we love doing and look forward to welcoming you both back to Crieff and Merlindale again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Reviewed by Brendon C | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Simple Fantastic from beginning to end!- Rating 5/5

Everything is top notch, starting from the quaint location, cute house, warm welcoming hosts and excellent facilities! Paul & Helen made our stay extra special, they’re marvelous hosts. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Scotland. Will surely be back for a quite weekend getaway!!

Response

Hi Gabby,It has been our pleasure to meet and have you, Anthony and your grand fathers Rennie and Zeppy stay with us for four days. Thank you so much for taking time out to provide us with feedback and we are so delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future either with or without your grand fathers. We hope Zeppy is settling back into normal life and back up at 3am!! :-)

Reviewer:Gabrielle , (MT)| Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and great breakfast

Response

Hi Jayne and Crawford,Lovely to meet you both at the weekend and thanks for your review and feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hearty breakfast. We hope you have had a good journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Jayne , (GB)| Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Clean, cozy, lovely decor. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who provided an iron and ironing board on request and even offered to make restaurant reservations for us. Our room had homemade tablet and a dram waiting for us when we arrived and breakfast was freshly made to order from a good variety of options. I would definitely recommend this b&b over the bigger hotels as it has such a personal and friendly feel to it. Will certainly use it again 😁👍

Response

Hi Susan,Many thanks for your review and feedback, it was lovely to meet yourself and Emma and so glad you not only had a lovely stay with us at Merlindale you had a great time at the school reunion. We look forward to welcoming you back again when ever you are back in Perthshire. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Susan Williams , ( | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Merlindale for two nights on our way across to the west coast. Everything was perfect. The Bluebell Room is spacious and comfortable and had everything we might need, and a couple of extras too. Great tablet ! Plus a great bathroom. Our hosts were so welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Delicious cooked breakfast and good coffee. We would certainly recommend Merlindale as a base to explore Perthshire, and we ate well in the town's restaurants. A very successful stay.

Response

Dear Norman and Trish,It was so lovely to meet you both recently and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and hope you have had a fantastic time on your travels up the west coast and islands, we are very envious of your adventure. Thank you for your very kind review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it is hugely appreciated by us and future guests who are researching where to best to stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Crieff and Merlindale again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:n | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


We shall return soon. - Rating 5/5

The extra touches which were provided in the room. Great stay.

Response

Hi Ross (John) and Linda, so good to meet you both and it truly is a small world to think you know and worked with one of our very best friends. Brilliant. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Reviewer:John , (GB)| Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A Little Gem - Rating 5/5

We were so lucky to get the last free room in this beautiful house. We knew on entering the hall that we were going to love staying here - the décor and furnishings were exquisite.Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or accommodating and we so appreciated the little extras in the room...home made shortbread, tablet and the range of coffees and teas and, not forgetting the littledecanter of Loch Lomond Malt Whisky.We were golfing at Crieff Golf Club which is 2 minutes along the road. We're looking forward to visiting the Merlindale again soonAlistair &Monica MacMillan

Response

Good evening Alistair and Monica,It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you both to Merlindale for your stay over the weekend and both Helen and myself are so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we set you up with a good night\'s sleep and a good hearty breakfast ready for your competition on Sunday and we hope you both had a good round?? We look forward to hearing all about it when we see you next and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks for taking time out to provide a review of your stay as it makes us feel proud and helps potential guests make an informed choice of where to stay. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Alistair M | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A lovely B and B. - Rating 4/5

A beautifully refurbished house, excellent comfort, food and friendliness. My only gripe is having to phone someone when I first arrived. Does everyone have a mobile phone I wonder?

Response

Good evening Leonora,Thank you ever so much for taking time out to provide us with a review of your stay at Merlindale and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate the feedback. Apologies once again for me arriving back home just after you had arrived at the door, thankfully its not often I get caught out. Glad you had a really nice time up at the Hydro celebrating at the 70th birthday party and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Leonora H | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent hosts, lovely accommodation and very good breakfast. Couldn’t fault it.- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Bluebell room which was decorated very tastefully with a super bathroom. We were offered a cup of tea/coffee when we arrived which Paul brought to our room with some very tasty fresh shortbread . Nice touch !

Response

Hi Wilson,Thanks ever so much for taking time out to provide ourselves and future guests with your review of our house our home and our service at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and Sheila and hope you faired well in your golf competition and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Wilson , (GB)| Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

A high standard of comfort and wonderful service

Response

Hi Stephen and Ursula,It was lovely to meet you both over the weekend and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and hope you have had a great journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Stephen , ( | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

The two owners are very welcoming. Highly recommend anyone looking for somewhere to stay. Owners couldn't do enough for you. Everything was perfect

Response

Dear Andrew,It was lovely to meet you and Linda at the weekend and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at merlindale and of course had a great time at your friends wedding at the Hydro. All the best and hope you've had a great weekend. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Andrew Burns , (GB)| Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful location, outstanding service and stunning property.- Rating 5/5

A beautiful property in which we had use of a large stunning bedroom and spotless bathroom. The shower was AMAZING and the bed very comfortable. Lovely little touches such as a complementary dram of whiskey each and homemade shortbread. The breakfast we had each morning was just absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. We got a fantastic reception from the hosts, wonderful advice on the area and suggestions for nice places to visit. We really couldn’t fault our stay at Merlindale at all and would highly recommend it to anyone. The b&b is a credit to the owners and made our stay in Crieff just lovely.

Response

Dear Lesley and Paul,Thank you ever so much for taking time out to provide your thoughts and feedback on your stay with us at Merlindale and it was so lovely to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was really nice to spend time with you and Paul and to be able to provide information on places to visit and things to do within the area as there is a lot of great locations to visit all in or close to Crieff. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future. All the best to you both. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Lesley , ( | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


An absolute dream - Rating 5/5

The Merlindale exceeded all our expectations. The rooms, location and hosts were fantastic. Thank you for having us!

Response

Dear Libby,It was our absolute pleasure to meet you, Ali and Steven and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. Wishing you all a fantastic time at your family wedding and a great rest of holiday. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Libby C | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


5 ⭐️ Accomodation- Rating 5/5

The Merlindale has recently been renovated to a very high standard. The breakfast was always cooked to perfection amazing. Paul and Helen go above and beyond to provide a friendly and personal service. Look forward to my next visit

Response

Good morning Sadie,It has been our pleasure to meet you and your family and we are so pleased that your daughter had such a lovely wedding weekend in Crieff and hope you have a fantastic hamefarin. Thank you for taking time out to provide a review and your feedback and hugely appreciated as it helps future guests to make an informed choice. It was lovely having your sister Gwen and Joe stay with us for the weekend and we are so delighted they enjoyed their time with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Sadie S | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Visited Crieff for a family Golden Wedding @ the Hydro. We stayed for two nights @ Merlindale, our hosts Paul & Helen could not have been more hospitable on arrival after a 7 hour + journey. Beautiful rooms contemporary but not spoiling this lovely Victorian building. Soo much choice for breakfast all freshly prepared by Helen. Must be one of the best in Crieff. Also just next door a Fab restaurant (more about that on their page) so you don't even have to go far for evening dining. Thank you Paul & Helen we will certainly be back.

Response

Dear David,It really was lovely to meet you, Liz, Rebecca, Trevor, Raffi and Livvy and have you stay with us at the weekend and we are so glad you had a great time celebrating the family golden wedding. Thank you for taking time out to write a review and share your thoughts of your time with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Merlindale, makes all the work worth while.We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future. Wishing you all, all the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:d | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Like staying in a Boutique Hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome from Helen on arrival, taken quickly to our lovely room and offered a welcome cup of tea. We stayed in the Bramble Room, which was a lovely size with comfortable bed, lovely quality linen and some really thoughtful touches, which we won't spoil! The bathroom is huge with roll top bath which, sadly, we didn't have time to indulge in, plus a lovely power shower. An easy walk into town and, if you are looking for somewhere to stay to attend an event at the Crieff Hydro, this is only a short walk away so ideally located - a gentle uphill on the way so downhill home! Breakfast was excellent with a buffet (Cereals, yoghurt, meats, cheese, juice) to start and full Scottish with all the trimmings to follow so we really didn't go hungry! Paul &Helen have really invested time, money and heart into Merlindale and really deserve to make this a massive success;this really is a Luxury B&B, which we have no hesitation in recommending.

Response

Good morning Steven and Karen,Firstly, thank you for taking time out to provide us with your thoughts and feedback of your stay at Merlindale. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both, myself and Helen are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your review as it makes us feel very proud to hear we are heading in the right direction with the business and to know guests enjoy what we do, makes it all worthwhile and absolutely helps future guests make an informed choice on where to stay. We wish you all the best for a busy time with your own business and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again some time in the future. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Steven L | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Merlindale is an ideal location for a holiday or for a stop-over.- Rating 5/5

The breakfast was excellent, very tasty and more than ample for our needs. Our hosts provided a very varied range of breakfast food. We don't think that our hosts could have done more to improve our stay

Response

Good morning John and Vi,Thank you ever so much for staying with us again at Merlindale and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you had a lovely time up north visiting your relative and a good journey home and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the very best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:John , (GB)| Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


BUSINESS TRIP TO CRIEF - Rating 5/5

I stayed in this BB with my business partner for one night, and we were very impressed with the whole experience. The host Helen and Paul could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The house was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent could not have wished for more, I would not hesitate in recommending the Merlindale BB to anyone . Thank you Helen and Paul

Response

Good morning Tim,Many thanks for taking time out to provide us with a review of your recent stay at Merlindale, we are delighted yourself and your colleague enjoyed your time with us and hopefully the next time you are up in Perthshire we can welcome you back to stay again. All the best and hope business is good for you both. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:C | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


A very pleasant venue to which we hope to return. Would recommend to others.- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant owners who were concerned that their guests should enjoy their stay .Convenient location and nice room. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Dear Paul and Jean,It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you have had a great time travelling round Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Paul , (GB)| Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Gastgeber - Very Nice Hosts

Response

Lieber Nicholas,Es war schön, Sie beide am Freitag zu treffen, und ich danke Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Feedback und Feedback zu geben. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Zeit mit dem Fahrrad durch Schottland und hoffen, Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Reise nach Schottland wiederzusehen. Alles Gute. Paul und Helen -Dear Nicholas,It was nice to meet you both on Friday, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and feedback. We hope you have a wonderful time traveling by bike through Scotland and hope to see you again on your next trip to Scotland. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Nikolaus Gröchenig , ( | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Merlindale Crieff - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B/B.Very enjoyable 2 night stay ,accommodation was perfectand the proprietors caring and helpful.

Response

Good evening Ann and Geoffrey,It was really lovely to meet you both and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. Thank you for taking time out to provide us with a review and your feedback as this really means a lot to us and help future guests make an informed decision to stay with us. Thanks also to Geoffrey for the garden advice and my tomato plants, much appreciated. We look forward to being able to welcome you both back again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Mrs Ann R | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


B and B stay - Rating 5/5

Both my husband and I had a most enjoyable stay at Merlindale, in Crieff. Everything was just as it should have been. Comfortable, very clean , good food and perfect hosts.

Response

Dear Kathy and Billy,It was our pleasure to meet you both last week and as returning guests to Merlindale we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. Also appreciate the guidance on the garden and green house Billy...….. hopefully the breakfast menu will see our homegrown tomatoes, strawberries and blueberries soon (weather permitting!) We look forward to seeing you both again soon. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Kathy and Billy G | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, together with an excellent breakfast. Owners Paul and Helen could not have been more helpful.

Response

Dear John and Jane,It was so lovely to meet you both and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and you loved the walk up one of our local Munros, Ben Chonzie. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:John P | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


The best guest house- Rating 5/5

From booking to departure it was great , ,rooms,spotlessly clean,and the breakfast was fantastic.

Response

Good afternoon Gil, many thanks for taking the time out to provide a review and your feedback regards your weekend stay at Merlindale. It was our pleasure to meet you and Megan and glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you had a good journey home and a successful shopping trip. All the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Mr Gil G | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Truly Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Everything about Merlindale is truly wonderful. Where do I start;Helen and Paul are the perfect hosts who make you feel you have known them for years, a welcoming cup of tea brought to your beautifully appointed bedroom, a luxurious bathroom and to my delight, a complimentary dram of whisky the perfect nightcap to end a lovely day. The icing on the cake is Yann's bistro (fantastic food and service) just next door.

Response

Dear Christopher and Caroline,It was our pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us over the weekend and we are so delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Merlindale and very much appreciate you taking time out to provide your review and feedback. Our mission and goal is to provide a home from home environment so that all our guests feel they can relax and enjoy both Merlindale and everything that Crieff has to offer, we shall be sure to pass on your feedback and thanks to Shari and Team Yanns.Hopefully you had a good journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale in the future. Have a great summer and all the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Christopher C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Good service and very flexible- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. We were with three in a room. It was very good.Excellent breakfast and service.

Response

Good morning Dirk,It was our pleasure to meet you Tom and Jason for your stay with us and so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate you taking time out to provide a review and feedback as it helps other potential guests to make an informed choice to stay with us at Merlindale. All the best and we look forward to seeing you all in the future. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Dirk, Tom & J | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Great sized,comfortable, clean room, very friendly and helpful couple in a great location and a beautiful breakfast.

Response

Hi Helen and Gwyn,It was so lovely to meet you both during your time with us at Merlindale and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and maybe join you for that trek up the hills. Hope you have had a great journey home and not too painful being back and heading back to work for you both. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Helen Davies , (GB)| Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Outstanding in every way will be back soon

Response

Dear Malcom and Ruth,It was our pleasure to meet you both and thank you for taking time out to provide us a review and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and further more are planning a return visit soon. We hope you have had a great day in Perth and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale. All the best for a great weekend. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Malcolm , (GB)| Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I was in Crieff for a wedding .The proprietors were away at a wedding too but their stand ins Emma and Ian could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Beautiful room and bathroom ,immaculately clean and comfortable .Highly recommend Merlindale .

Response

Good morning Elizabeth, thank you for taking time out to leave us a review and feedback regards your stay with us at the weekend. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely time at the wedding and our \'stand in\'s\' did us proud (as we knew they would)and looked after you well, made you feel comfortable and at home. We will ensure we share your feedback with Emma and Ian as they will also be delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with them. Thankyou Elizabeth, we hope you had a pleasant and safe journey home and hopefully we can welcome you back to Merlindale again in the future. All the best. Paul, Helen and of course Emma and Ian.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


An outstanding B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a wedding party with the main event at the excellent Jann’s restaurant next door.We received a warm welcome from Paul and were shown to a very spacious & well appointed “Bramble” room with a large, high quality, bathroom.The room felt more like a suite in a 5 star country house hotel than in a B&B. That said, Merlindale is advertised as a luxury B&B and it certainly lives up to that.Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices and the hosts really could not do enough for us.The surrounding area has some wonderful outdoors to explore and Paul recommended a great walking/running route - straight from the house - which was spot on and had some fantastic views.At around £100 a night, I think this is excellent value and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. I’ve stayed in many hotels which are nowhere near as good as Merlindale.

Response

Good afternoon Gary,Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to leave us a review and such wonderful feedback, very much appreciated. It was our pleasure to meet you and your family and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and had such a lovely time at Yanns for the wedding. Our best wishes to you all and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and thank you for your recommendation. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Reviewed by S | Mon 27th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Un très bon moment - A very good moment - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé un moment très agréables. Les hôtes sont vraiment très gentils et arrangeant. Le petit déjeuner était très bon et ma compagne étant allergique au blé et lactose, les hôtes ont tout fait pour qu'elle puisse avoir un maximum de choix.(We had a very pleasant time. The hosts are really very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and my partner is allergic to wheat and lactose, the hosts have done everything to make it a maximum choice.)

Response

Chers Julien et Anita,C’était un plaisir de vous rencontrer tous les deux récemment et merci d’avoir choisi de rester chez nous à Merlindale et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Merci d’avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis et vos commentaires, car cela signifie beaucoup pour nous. Tout le meilleur et nous espérons que vous reviendrez à pied un jour. Paul et Helen.(Dear Julien and Anita,It was lovely to meet you both recently and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking time out to provide a review and your feedback as it means so much to us. All the best and we hope you make it back to walk aonach eagach one day. Paul and Helen.)

Reviewer:Julien , (FR)| Sun 26th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Best Bnb EVER. - Rating 5/5

Paul and Helen both fantastic hosts. very accommodating and helpful. The place is immaculate, alot of thought, time and love has clearly went into their BnB. beautiful linen and extremely comfortable beds makes for a relaxation stay away. the extras I the room are special, a healthy dram and some home made tablet, yum. Teas, coffees and bathroom extras all lovely. couldnt fault a single thing and will stay when in crieff again. x

Response

Good morning Lynsey,It was lovely to meet you and Leanne and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and thank you for taking time out to provide a review and your much appreciated feedback. Makes all the hard work over winter, very worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future and hope all is going well with the new addition to the family and Ralph is settling in well? All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:lynsey williams , ( | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Onthaal was super, accomodatie perfect, service geweldig goed(Reception was super, accommodation perfect, service great.)

Response

Goede morgen Piet,Het was leuk je te ontmoeten, Geoff, Maurice en Noel en we zijn heel blij dat je genoten hebt van je verblijf bij Merlindale. Het was geweldig om je te ontmoeten, om je fietsen te zien en om de nieuwe garageruimte voor de fietsen uit te proberen. We hopen dat je via de mooie plattelandswegen een goede reis naar huis hebt gemaakt en we hopen je in de toekomst nog eens te zien. Al het beste. Paul en Helen.(Good morning Piet,It was lovely to meet you, Geoff, Maurice and Noel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was fabulous to meet you, to see your bikes and to be able to try out the new garage space for the bikes. We hope you had a good journey home via the lovely country roads and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen. )

Reviewer:Piet , ( | Mon 20th May 2019 | 3 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Dit is een van de aller beste B&B's die ik ooit gezien heb;het is het waard om wat verder voor te reizen en dit als uitvalsbasis te gebruiken - of, zelfs om gewoon een dagje B&B te doen en te genieten van deze schone en zeer mooi ingerichte woning. Wij waren echt onder de indruk.(This is one of the very best B & Bs I have ever seen;it is worthwhile to travel a little further and use this as a base - or even just to do a day at the B&B and enjoy this clean and beautifully decorated home. We were really impressed.)

Response

Beste P & A,Het was leuk jullie te ontmoeten voor jullie recente verblijf bij Merlindale en we zijn heel blij dat je je tijd hebt genoten in Crieff en bij onszelf. Bedankt dat u de tijd hebt genomen om een ​​beoordeling te geven en uw feedback zeer op prijs stelt. We hopen dat de nieuwe onderneming goed gaat voor u beiden en we kijken ernaar uit u in de toekomst opnieuw te verwelkomen in Merlindale. Al het beste. Paul en Helen.(Dear P&A,It was lovely to meet you both for your recent stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Crieff and with ourselves. Thank you for taking the time out to provide a review and your feedback, very much appreciated.We hope the new venture goes well for you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. All the very best. Paul and Helen.)

Reviewer:Anonymous onE | Mon 20th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Austrian like it! - Rating 5/5

We were in very good hands at Merlindale. House, garden and rooms are very beautiful. Our hosts were very nice and friendly. We liked theirsuggestions (restaurant, where to go etc) . We are from Austria, but will come again for sure.

Response

Good morning Willi and Barbara,It was our pleasure meeting you both and to have you stay with us at Merlindale, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our recommendations. We hope you had a good journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland, Crieff and Merlindale in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Willi U | Mon 20th May 2019 | 3 months ago


One night stay b and b - Rating 5/5

The facilities were excellent and the breakfast very good , would definitely recommend!!

Response

Hi Jenny and Max,It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good journey back home after your restful few days away. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Jenny and M | Sat 18th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Comfortable, friendly experience - Rating 5/5

The overall friendliness of the hosts and quality of the property.

Response

Morning Lawrie and Sharon,It was lovely to meet you both and to welcome you into our home Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. We are so glad you loved your tour of Scotland and you certainly had some fantastic weather for your visit. I fear you may have taken the sunshine with you as you had planned :-) All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Lawrence , (GB)| Fri 17th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you Paul and Helen for another excellent stay with you.Starting from the very warm welcome everything was great.And we know our Canadian friends were most impressed.We will be back.John &Chris

Response

Good morning John and Chris,It was lovely to see you both again and to be able to welcome you back to Merlindale and of course welcome Andre and Judith to Crieff and Merlindale. Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback particularly as returning guests and we are delighted you had another excellent stay with us and enjoyed showing your friends around our beautiful part of the country. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a fantastic few weeks ahead of you. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:John K | Mon 13th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Came to Scotland from Cornwall for a wedding. Paul and Helen were fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough to make our stay restful. Mornings were a delight with a stunning cooked breakfast (made to order) with every possible continental choice available too. The owners even arranged a very early breakfast for our departure day to get us ready for the long travel back. The rooms are beautifully decorated and has every amenity you would need for a stay. We had a wonderful time staying at Merlindale, a chance to unwind and relax and can not wait to return again when we next visit Scotland. We couldn't recommend this B&B high enough! Thank you Paul and Helen for letting us share your lovely home and making us so welcome. A & R

Response

Dear Anna and Roy,Thank you for taking time to leave us a review of your stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed 'sharing our home'. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you both during your stay with us at Merlindale and both Helen and myself look forward to seeing you again in the near future for another relaxing break. All the very best with the work on the house and we look forward to hearing how its all going on your next trip north. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:R | Fri 10th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay at Merlindale! - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was brilliant & really comfy beds! Paul & Helen couldn't have been nicer. We'd definitely stay here again!

Response

Dear Cassie and Alex,It was lovely to meet you both and welcome you into our home Merlindale for your stay on Saturday and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and at your friends wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Cassie , ( | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The personal touches were wonderful and the hosts were amazing. Could not fault our stay and would totally recommend.👌

Response

Dear Amanda and John,It was lovely to meet you both and our pleasure having you stay with us for a couple of nights and thank you for choosing to stay at Merlindale. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks for your review and feedback. Very much appreciated. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Amanda K | Sun 5th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Relaxing- Rating 5/5

The accommodation and service is first class, Paul and Helen are very friendly and attentive hosts, extensive breakfast menu cooked and served to a high standard. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Tom and Anne,It was lovely to meet you both last week and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good journey and time up north before setting off for home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff and Merlindale in the future. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Tom , ( | Sun 5th May 2019 | 3 months ago


First class - Rating 5/5

We are just back from a two-night stay. Everything was perfect, from the warm, personal welcome from Paul and Helen, to the clean, comfortable bedroom and en-suite, and the lovely breakfasts. The extra touches of homemade shortbread, tablet and a wee dram made our stay extra special. A real find. Thank you. Brian and Jean.

Response

Dear Brian and Jean,It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home for your two night stay and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Merlindale. Thank you for taking time out to provide your feedback and very much appreciated review. We hope you had a nice meandering journey home as planned and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff and Merlindale in the future. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:h | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Highland Hospitality - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Merlindale while attending a family wedding. The owners, Paul had Helen, have done a marvelous job of updating a beautiful traditional B&B into a spacious, luxurious, and comfortable B&B with all the modern conveniences. Paul and Helen are extraordinarily friendly and know how to make their guests feel welcome and at ease. We have been fortunate to stay at many hotels and B&B’s renowned for their hospitality, and Merlindale is among the very best.

Response

Good evening Alex and Ramelle,It was so lovely meeting you both and getting to know you, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us. Your review and feedback means a lot to us as it lets us know that we are doing the right things in order for you and all our guests to have a most enjoyable stay at Merlindale. It also allows potential guests make informed decisions on choosing to stay with us.Thank you to you both and we hope you have had a great time in Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you back into our home again in the future. All the very best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Reviewed by M | Wed 1st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Great rooms, comfy beds, very clean, excellent breakfasts!, the owners couldn’t do enough for you, very pleasant stay, ideal!!

Response

Good morning Darren,It was lovely to meet you, Hayley and Olivia over the weekend and thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. So glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good trip back home and hopefully we will see you back in Crieff and Merlindale in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Darren , (GB)| Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay with great weather!- Rating 5/5

The hosts were very attentive and welcoming

Response

Good evening Helen, so lovely to meet you and your sister Vicky over the weekend and fantastic that the weather was so fantastic and made a lovely Easter break for you both. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Helen , ( | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Extremely welcoming, clean and relaxing- Rating 5/5

The cleanliness of our whole accommodation was exceptional. You couldn’t wish for more friendlier and accommodating hosts. We had an amazing breakfast and were catered for our dietary needs. The finest vegan breakfast we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and our hosts even went to the trouble of recommending and printing off a beautiful walk in the nearby area, with directions as to where to go. The setting of Merlindale was just beautiful and the interior has been renovated to an extremely high standard. I can not recommend this place enough and left our stay feeling like we had left our friends house. If you go to Crieff stay here.

Response

Morning Annuska and Dan,Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your vegan breakfast. We really appreciate the feedback as we love meeting guests and being able to ensure everyone has great experience with us in our home and our surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff and Merlindale in the future. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Annuska , (GB)| Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

The owners were very welcoming and just lovely people! They made breakfast for us early as we had to leave early one morning. They also dropped us off if we need a lift. Great hosts! The location is perfect! The house is stunning and very comfortable. Decorated very well!

Response

Hi Sophie, it was lovely to meet you and Tony at the weekend and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and hope you had a good journey home after a great weekend wedding. Thank you for providing a review, very much appreciated. All the best and kind regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Sophie , ( | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Second visit even better - Rating 5/5

We booked Merlindale again after our visit last year visiting friends nearby as it was comfortable ,friendly and location perfect.to our surprise the owners( Paul & Helen) had decorated the rooms and new laid new carpet throughout, the staircase looked amazing(ill have to see it ypurself) ,rooms as before clean beyond clean ( believe me wife, is very particular and even she was impressed :-)).breakfast selection is more than you can eat, quality food served with 5 star attention ,save room for the full Scottish it is filling ,morning walk required to work it off , and located right by the Crieff Hydro its location means your out in what feels like the high lands within 5 minutes open to some superb walks and scenery. All round ,service,decor,quality & attention to detail .should be an even higher rating, 5 stars from us. Until next time.

Response

Hi Stuart,Many thanks for your review and kind words, very much appreciated. It was great to see you both again at Merlindale and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:C | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay and will definately return.- Rating 5/5

The bedroom was beautiful with an exceptionally comfortable king size bed and lovely furnishings. The bathroom was a real treat, with a fabulous, deep roll top bath, a very powerful shower, and the underfloor heating making is very cosy. The proprietors had thought of everything to make it special from the lovely toiletries provided in the bathroom to the delicious home made shortbread and tablet left in our room every day. The finishing touch was a wee dram of whisky every night, so thoughtful and very much appreciated. The breakfast was first class, with plenty of choice from fruit juices and cereals to the fully cooked breakfast which was delicious.

Response

Good afternoon Liz, it was so lovely to meet you and Andreas and so pleased the weather kind of held which allowed you to get out and about and explore our lovely countryside. We are so glad you had a lovely stay with us at Merlindale and thank you for your lovely review and we so look forward to welcoming you back for another break. All the best to you both. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Liz , ( | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Super friendly host, nice place!! Very pleasant stay...

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and thank you for your review and kind words. Hope you have had a good journey home to Italy and we look forward to welcoming you both back one day. Kindest regards Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Silvia , (IT)| Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


The best I’ve stayed at. - Rating 5/5

The decor, the meals, the friendliness of the host, everything about the place was top class. The bathroom was particularly outstanding, unfortunately I couldn’t take advantage of the complementary treats in the bedroom, but it was a lovely thought. I would not hesitate to stop here again, and will definitely be recommending this to friends and family.John.

Response

Morning John,It has been our pleasure to meet you and welcome you into Merlindale and have you stay with us for the last 4 days and we are delighted you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It must have been a lovely weekend spent with your family and you must be so proud of their sporting endeavours. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have a good journey home. All the best Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Reviewed by E | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our three night stay. The bedrooms were very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. Paul and Helen were great hosts who couldn’t do enough for you. We would definately recommend this four star b and b, Which should really be five star. Thanks very much for a lovely stay.

Response

Morning Mike and Debbie,It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you had an enjoyable 3 night stay with us at Merlindale and so glad the weather held up so good for the duration of your stay. Thank you for your kind review and very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back in Crieff and Merlindale again in the future. Best regards Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Michael C | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Helen and Paul are a lovely friendly couple and great hosts. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Great choice of breakfast too and they're happy to cook gluten free or vegan if asked. The Merlindale is just a 10 min walk into Crieff. I'd thoroughly recommended this B&B.

Response

Good afternoon Jan,Good afternoon Jan,Thank you so much for leaving feedback and for your very kind review, very much appreciated as it helps future guests make a decision to book their break with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and so lovely to meet you and get to know you. Hope you've had a good journey north and home. All the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Jan onH | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


B&B superbe avec un accueil remarquable - Rating 5/5

Un B&B superbe, avec un accueil on ne peut plus agréable, la chambre très belle et la salle de bain aussi, quant au petit déjeuner :un régal pour la vue, le service et les papilles !! A recommander les yeux fermés !A superb B & B, with a home could not be more pleasant, the room very beautiful and the bathroom too, as for the breakfast:a treat for the sight, the service and the taste buds !! To recommend with eyes closed !

Response

Bonjour Ann,Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable critique de notre B & B et nous sommes ravis que vous et Herve ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.Nous espérons que vous avez passé un temps fabuleux à parcourir l’Ecosse et à Glencoe, à Fort William et bien sûr à voir le fantastique pont «Harry Potter» - Glenfinnan? Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir un jour à Merlindale. Sincères amitiesGood morning Ann,Thank you so much for your kind review of our B&B and we are so delighted you and Herve enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you had a fabulous time touring Scotland and had a great time in Glencoe, Fort William and of course seeing the fantastic 'Harry Potter' Bridge - Glenfinnan? We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale one day. Kind regardsPaul and Helen.

Reviewer:Anne , ( | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


A home from home - Rating 5/5

The house is beautiful, rooms are large, clean and comfy. I enjoyed the welcome dram and tablet in our room. Took a short walk up the Knock from the house on a snowy morning, with stunning scenery. We were there with other family members, and Paul and Helen could not have been kinder or more helpful. We also made friends with Louis, their lovely dog, who also has a lovely nature. We will definitely be back.

Response

Good evening Graham,Many thanks for your kind review of your family stay at Merlindale, it was so lovely to meet you all and we are so delighted you all had a lovely time with us and enjoyed your time in Crieff. Saturday was certainly a great day for a walk up the Knock with the snow on the hill, sadly all gone again already. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Paul, Helen and Louis

Reviewer:Graham M | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Merlindale B&B - Rating 5/5

Have just spent a wonderful 2 nights at Merlindale with my family. Thank you Paul and Helen for your superb hospitality which made us all feel so welcome, and the fantastic breakfasts which were much too good to resist ! We look forward to returning in the future and wish you every success with your new venture in Crieff. We cannot recommend you both highly enough.Thanks again,Alistair and Laura Mitchell

Response

Good morning Alistair and Laura,Thank you so much for your kind review of your family visit to Merlindale for the weekend and we are delighted you all had a great stay. It was our absolute pleasure hosting you for the weekend, meeting and getting to know you all.We will continue with our renovations of the house and look forward to showing you the results when you come back to see us in the future. All the best to you and your family. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Laura H | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect from the minute we walked through the door. Greeted by an amazing host. The room was fabulous. Little touches were perfect. A cup of coffee on arrival was lovely too. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. The perfect experience staying at a lovely place.

Response

Good morning Lucy,It was lovely meeting you and your family and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again some day. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Liucija S | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Merlindale first class B&B in Crieff Perthshire - Rating 5/5

Everything, welcome, friendliness , helpfulness, cleanliness, excellent breakfast our room was spotless, toiletries supplied were of good quality. Could not fault anything. Would recommend Merlindale and we will certainly be going back.Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect, Paul and Helen were super.

Response

Good morning Ewen and Denise, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and it was our pleasure to meet you both over the last couple of days and we are so delighted you had a good time. Thank you for your review and lovely feedback as it means so much to us. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen. p.s. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff and Merlindale.

Reviewer:Ewen G | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent - I'd definitely recommend. - Rating 5/5

Location is excellent. Breakfast was really good and the standard of service was also excellent. The room was spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed. There were nice little touches - complimentary dram in the room.

Response

Hi Michael,Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good meeting too. Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Best regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:M | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent facilities wonderful experience and welcoming hosts.- Rating 5/5

The facilities were exceptional. The owners Paul and Helen extended a very warm welcome to us. The breakfast was an excellent choice and beautifully cooked. All in all a wonderful experience. We would definitely go back. I will also pass on their details to family and friends.

Response

Hi Carol and Peter, it was lovely having you stay with us and thank you for choosing Merlindale. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale in the future....and family and friends. Hope you've had a good journey back home after a nice walk round the knock.

Reviewer:C | Sun 24th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Merlindale for just one night on Friday on our way home. We had a very warm and friendly greeting form 'mine host' Paul who explained the history of the house and outlined the work he and his charming wife Helen has been carrying out since they took over the property last year. The house is beautiful and our room was enormous, clean and well furnished. Nice touches like a small decanter of whiskey with tablet showcase the attention to detail that Paul and Helen have added. The breakfast was stunning and quite obviously sourced locally. Nothing was too much trouble for the new young owners. We would unreservedly recommend this B & B and will of course return if ever in the area. Thanks Paul & Helen and good luck.

Response

Hi Mike and Dawn,Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale as part of your return journey back home, it was a pleasure meeting you both on Friday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is toprovide an environment and service we would like to receive if were staying at a B&B and really appreciate you taking time out to provide your feedback. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again one day.

Reviewer:m | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great weekend at a fantastic B and B. Attentive hosts without being intrusive. Rooms are comfortable and large. Within easy reach of many excellent facilities in Crieff and beyond. I would return at the drop of a hat. Thanks

Response

Morning Richard, it was really nice meeting yourself, Stewart and Becky over the weekend and we are delighted you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and thank you for your review as customer feedback is so important to us and our business. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again soon. Hope you had a good journey back home and managed to miss any snowfalls. Best regards Paul and Helen

Reviewer:RICHARD W | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Helen and Paul were the perfect hosts, beautiful, spacious and comfortable rooms combined with one of the nicest breakfasts we’ve had in a long time. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks again.

Response

Good morning Iain,It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both over the weekend and we are delighted you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and plan to return in the future. Good to hear you had a great time at your Burns night and hope you have had a good journey north and enjoy a few days relaxing in a gorgeous background. Warmest regards. Helen and Paul

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - as soon as I booked, I received a friendly, personalised email, followed up with a phone call the day before arrival to check if I had any questions or special requirements. Helen was lovely, offered us a different room when we arrived which was even better than the one we booked. We were going to a local function that evening and she offered to drive us there rather than us take a taxi. A comfortable night followed by a fantastic Scottish breakfast. Thanks and hope to see you again when we revisit.

Response

Hi Phil,It was lovely to meet you and Carol, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. Best regards. Helen

Reviewer:Phil onH | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


A wonderful visit - Rating 5/5

We had such a warm welcome when we arrived. Merlindale is a beautiful house and our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and with a luxurious en suite bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were so helpful with directions. I highly recommend Merlindale and hope to be back to visit in the future.

Response

Hello Ann and Jane,It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards. Helen

Reviewer:R | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic stay at the Merlindale! - Rating 5/5

A lovely house, gorgeous rooms, great breakfast and the owners couldn’t do enough for us.Thoroughly recommend the Merlindale!

Response

Good morning Bill and Jessy, many thanks for staying with us at the weekend, it was lovely to meet you both and I hope you got back home okay through the weather and I am sure the puppies will have grown and gained more character even in the short time you were away. Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year to you both, we look forward to seeing you again next year. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Elaine W | Tue 18th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Quick visit - not long enough - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Paul and Helen. Beautiful house, warm and welcoming . Rooms were lovely - and nice to have homemade shortbread and tablet - and a dram - in your room! Bathrooms are fab - Breakfast was delicious.Perfect - and we will go back. Will look forward to the changes Paul and Helen plan for the house.

Response

Good morning Louise, it was lovely to meet you and your mum at the weekend and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you both got down the road home safe and well given the little glimpse of winter we had at the weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale next year, have a lovely Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you and your family. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:L | Tue 18th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Fabulous find! - Rating 5/5

We were recommended this B&B and it didn’t disappoint. Superb location within easy reach of some stunning attractions including Gleneagles. Crieff itself is a lovely village.Beautiful house which is absolutely immaculate. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent, spotlessly clean and great facilities. The beds are also really comfy!Great breakfast with lots of choice and best homemade yoghurt I’ve tasted.Would definitely recommend this place to anybody heading to Scotland. Excellent value for money.We couldn’t fault a thing! Wonderful stay

Response

Good evening Amanda,Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Amanda C | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


A Gorgeous Gem! - Rating 5/5

What can I say - a recommendation that surpassed my expectations!Firstly, Helen & Paul were wonderful hosts who could not be anymore welcoming. They were very helpful and friendly, something that is truly appreciated after a long journey!The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean, with personal touches.The en suite bathroom in The Bluebell room is amazing, although all of the rooms are of a very similar and high quality!If you are ever in Scotland, book your stay at the Merlindale, you won’t be disappointed!

Response

Good evening Vicky,It was lovely to meet you both during your recent visit to Crieff and a pleasure having you stay with us in Merlindale. Thank you for your review and kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland and Merlindale. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:N | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B in Crieff.The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable with luxury sheets / duvet etc. The room i had was at the side and there was a little noise from the road (perhaps I am more sensitive being a light sleeper)The bathroom was down a few steps and was large with both power shower and bath.The breakfasts were great with an ample choice of freshly cooked hot items and cold buffet as well as a special home cooked treat - buns one day and croissants the next.Paul &Helen were great hosts keen to advise on local restaurants and attractions - perfect if you don't know the area. There are a good choice of restaurants in Crieff. Would I stay again if i visit the area again - yes of course.

Response

Good afternoon Philip,Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Crieff and at Merlindale. It was lovely to meet you and be able to provide some assistance and guidance around restaurants and places to visit. We are so fortunate in Crieff with lots of amazing eateries all within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Hopefully business is going well for you and may bring you back to Crieff again....we look forward to welcoming you back . All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mr Philip C | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Beautiful property - Rating 4/5

Lovely accomodation, amazing roll top bath! Merlindale was immaculately clean, warm and welcoming. Paul and Helen are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was excellent.We didnt sleep well due to an ongoing noise throughout the night in our room, however Paul has vowed to find the source and sort it out. So we'll be back!Also Pauls a fellow biker and so very biker friendly.

Response

Good evening Lindsey, it was lovely to meet both yourself and Dave over the weekend and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about the buzzing noise through the night and I am delighted to say we have located the noise and with the colder weather we had been running the heating right through the night and it was indeed the boiler (thanks Dave). This is the first time we have received feedback about noise and really appreciate you letting us know in order that we can put it right for future guests, thank you. We have now put the heating on timer till late and back on early in the morning so that guest comfort is still priority, just without an annoying noise through the night.We would be delighted to see you both again and absolutely either with or without the bike. We will have the garage ready to accept bikes by Spring along with looking at providing drying area for biking /walking and fishing gear so that guests can have an all round great experience with us at Merlindale. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Lindsey H | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


A very happy stay - Rating 5/5

We felt very much at home after a lovely, friendly welcome from Paul and Helen. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble. We will come again.

Response

Morning Margaret, it was lovely having yourself and George stay with us for a couple of nights and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Merlindale. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale and hopefully the weather will be somewhat kinder. Warmest regards. Helen and Paul

Reviewer:Margaret P | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We spent a night in the Merlindale during a visit to Crieff. Paul and Helen are excellent hosts. The rooms are large and spacious, and a welcome malt whisky! The friendly welcome is just the start, Paul is happy to help in any way he can. The breakfast was superb. If you are visiting Crieff I would recommend you book here.I would advise you plan in advance, this is, quite rightly, a very popular guesthouse and availability will be scarce.

Response

Good afternoon David,Lovely to meet you both on your recent visit to Crieff and I am sure a very pleasant surprise for your friends too. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend a visit to Merlindale. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the very best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Reviewed by d | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Delightful Scottish B&B ,with 5 star service. - Rating 5/5

Located perfectly for Crieff centre and surrounding areas ( Glen Eagles or crieff GC for example golfing) ,Merlindale exceaded even my expectations,the house,the rooms,the ensuite wow the ensuite ,and its owners ( Paul & Helen) were all superb,from the warm reception ,making sure we were settled & had all the information we needed, to the departure like we were saying bye to old friends as they made us feel so welcome.but let me not skip the room ,clean ,very clean (my wife told me and she is v hard to please;-)),the ensuite was as big as the bedroom and that was not small i can assure you. TV ,wifi ( great speed fyi) a Wee Dram FOC in the room ,tea coffee etc and what i now know as "Tablet" ,home made and far to Moorish (if thats a word),v nice.the only negative was they do not warn you ,you might put weight on ,Breakfast is full scotish and/or continental and plenty of it ,cooked to perfection ? well just how i liked it for sure, porridge starter ( made with water and a bit of salt ) yuck!! i hear you say, me to, the scotish way i am told, but outstanding i am converted ,I needed no more food until dinner ( we ate next door after our full day out, there is a resturant which is really good,"Yan's",but thats another review). Paul and Helen certainly do a great job welcoming you into and at Merlindale its not just a B&B ,it really is a not,it has that little bit extra you want but never seem to get elsewhere( mainly down to the owners). I will definatley be returning and would highly recommend it.

Response

Good afternoon Stuart,It was lovely having you both stay with us for a few days at Merlindale and we really appreciate your feedback and review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Glad to see we have converted you to porridge made the Scottish way and to the delights of homemade Scottish tablet. Many thanks. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:C | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent Estabhlishment - Rating 5/5

I discovered Merlindale by chance and spent two very comfortable nights in what is possibly the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The genuinely friendly welcome I received from Paul, who runs the B&B with his wife Helen, made me feel at home straight away. The twin room I booked was very comfortable, quiet, and warm. The full Scottish breakfast I ordered both mornings, which was prepared by Helen, was excellent - not only was it really tasty but the portion size far exceeded what most other B&Bs serve. There is no doubt in my mind that if I ever need to stay in Crieff again, I will be checking into Merlindale. I have already been recommending Merlindale to my family and friends

Response

Hi Gavin,Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are so pleased you have had a comfortable stay at Merlindale and thank you for sharing your thoughts on our home and service and we look forward to welcoming you back. We both hope all goes as well as it can for you and your family over the next few weeks. Kindest regards and thank you for recommending us and Merlindale. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Gavin B | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


relaxing stay and good food after a long drive .- Rating 5/5

good location for town centre, warm and friendly couple, great breakfast.

Response

Hi Robert, thanks for leaving us a review and really appreciate the feedback. We are so pleased you and Julie enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you both. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale and hopefully the weather can be a little kinder!! Kindest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:robert , (GB)| Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic B&B with amazing hospitality! - Rating 5/5

Having read fantastic reviews about Merlindale, I was looking forward to my stay in the Bramble Room following a wedding in Crieff. On arrival the welcoming hospitality was more than I could have asked for, this included a tour of the room by Paul which did not disappoint. The Room was filled with plenty of homely comforts and you could tell that Paul and Helen took great pride in their B&B, the room was accompanied by a fantastic en-suite which rivaled the room for its size! The added extras to the room where appreciated, including the wee dram of whiskey and homemade tablet. The comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep after a fantastic Bath! In the morning the cooked breakfast was perfectly cooked and went down well with the good selection of continental choices.I can most definitely say I shall be back in the hopefully near future for another fantastic stay. Thank you so much Paul & Helen for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi Mark,Thank you for giving us your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was a pleasure meeting you and having a good chat with you and we look forward to welcoming you back to see us soon. All the best with the great work you do in your job helping others. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic B&B, highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic! Both Paul and Helen were very accommodating through out my stay, always happy to offer assistance and nothing was too much. The accommodation was lovely with large room and bathroom. It wasn’t like staying in a B&B When going in and out of the building I didn’t feel like I was walking through someone’s home, although I new they were around should I need anything. A fresh supply of coffee and treats on a daily basis and a decanter of whisky on arrival in my room. Breakfast was a wide selection of cooked and pastries etc. I try avoid B&B normally however these guys have converted me. I will definitely be staying again when back in Crieff or surrounding area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

Hi Gareth,It was great to meet you last week and a pleasure having you stay with us and so glad we have 'converted' you to the B&B way and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale when you are back in the area. Hope the renovations are all going well. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:G | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


A home from home. - Rating 5/5

Excellent,stay.Accomadation first class.Paul and Helen, very friendly and helpful.Breakfast foods to a very high standard, with plenty of variety. Looking forward to return visit . Thank you both.

Response

Dear Moira and Lawrence, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you both. We hope you had a great time up north and a good journey back and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mr Mrs Lawrence L | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights at Merlindale and occupied all 4 beautiful rooms. The place is stunning, warm and cosy, the beds are lovely and everything is very neat and clean. We like to hike, so using the incredible baths after a long walk added to the experience. Paul and Helen were fantastic hosts, gave us lots of excellent tips about nearby hiking and visits, and they are just absolutely lovely to talk to. The homemade breakfast was delicious and kept us walking for hours:-) All 9 of us absolutely adored this stay, and we’d come back any time.

Response

Dear Annelies, friends and family,It has been our absolute pleasure meeting and getting to know you all and welcoming you into our home. It has been a joy to have staying with us at Merlindale. We are so glad you adored your stay and had a great time walking and visiting the local area, we are every lucky in Crieff with so many great places to see and enjoy. Hope you have all had a great journey back south and have arrived back home. All the best. Paul and Helen. P.s. Good luck with the next card strategy game!! :-)

Reviewer:L | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A perfect stay thank you from the moment we arrived. We will definitely be back.

Response

Dear John and Chris, thank you from Helen and myself for your kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and we look forward to seeing you again in May with your friends. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:John K | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


From the moment we crossed the threshold, we were made to feel most walcome.- Rating 5/5

Everything was superb. Every day, the wee dram of single malt whisky in our room was a master touch.

Response

Hi Iain, many thanks for your review and we are delighted both you and Paula had a lovely stay with us, it was really nice to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope you had a good journey back home. Best regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:IAIN , (GB)| Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent and recommended. - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent, very clean and comfortable. The hosts could not have been any more welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the little touches with the dram of whiskey and tablet in the room were lovely touches. I would have no hesitation in recommending Merlindale to anyone, it is first class accommodation.

Response

Hi Cara,Thank you for leaving us a review with feedback on your stay, both Helen and myself really appreciate your very positive comments as they make us feel very proud of the 'job' we are doing. We love meeting all our guests and ensuring you and all our guests receive a warm welcome and enjoy their stay with us. Hope work is going well for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:C | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

great place to stay. warm and friendly welcome and good breakfast . lovely room . we will be returning .

Response

Good afternoon Robert,Many thanks to you and Julie for choosing Merlindale for your stay and we are delighted you did. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you had a good travel back up the road without any weather disruptions. We look forward to seeing you both again and please do contact us directly for best pricing. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:robert g | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 days here and thoroughly enjoyed staying in this very comfortable, relaxed home. I stayed in a beautiful double room with all the comforts you would want. Great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely couple that run this B&B.

Response

Hi Anne,Thank you for your lovely review and kind words and so pleased you had a lovely relaxing stay with us at Merlindale and it was really lovely to meet you. Hopefully you managed to enjoy your Monday off from work and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:anne s | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Beautiful hotel, Welcoming hospitality - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at the Merlindale, Monday to Friday last week and I couldn't be more delighted with it. The hotel is lovely. Very clean and welcoming and the "wee dram" was a perfect added bonus. The room we stopped in was enormous and had its own bathroom. Helen and Paul were the perfect hosts. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in the morning was great for setting you up for the day. All home cooked and plenty to choose from. All requests were catered for. I couldn't recommend a more perfect hotel to stay in when visiting Crieff.Thank you Helen and Paul for such a great week!

Response

Good afternoon Nora and Keith, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and it really was a pleasure having you both stay with us last week. It is lovely to read your review and it makes us smile with pride to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Our 'job' is made so worth while when we get to meet lovely guests all the time. Thank you Nora and Keith and we hope to see you again. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:n | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Merlindale. Our room and en suite were lovely and a good size. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Paul and Helen were so welcoming and the wee touches - tablet and a dram were very much appreciated. The icing on the cake though was Helens homemade shortbread. The best we’ve tasted. We’ll definitely be back.

Response

Hi Joanne,Many thanks for your review and kind words and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you and Richard have enjoyed the rest of your weekend. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Merlindale. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Joanne M | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent accommodation and warm hospitality - Rating 5/5

We returned to Merlindale, now under new management by Helen and Paul Forsythand found that they have carried on the warm hospitality we experienced in previous years with John and Jacky. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and the comfort of the rooms and quality of breakfast is outstanding. We will be back!!

Response

Dear John and Sheila, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for choosing to come back to Merlindale and it makes us so pleased and proud that we are carrying on from where John and Jacky left off and you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hope you all had a good round of golf and had a great time with the clan. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:John M | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best - Rating 5/5

I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best. Lovely couple - stunning room, great breakfast, highly recommend.

Response

Hi Peter, thanks for your feedback and it was really nice meeting you and we hope to see you back again soon.....maybe a wee trip with your wife. All the best and thank you as feedback is so important to us and very much appreciated. Most of all glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:peter m | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Paul And Helen were able to accommodate us at very short notice, and it turned out to be a wee gem of a B&B.The attention to detail and attentiveness of our hosts was second to none, made all the more impressive that they had only been running the business for 5 weeks.We thoroughly enjoyed staying, and would absolutely recommend to anyone. I look forward to visiting again in the future.

Response

Dear Ross and Vicky, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you on Saturday and having you stay with us. So glad you had such a good night at the wedding reception and the venue you attended is stunning.Thank you for taking time out to provide a review and feedback regards your stay and we are delighted to hear you will be back......it means the world to us as we love providing bed and breakfast and meeting all our guests. We feel very lucky to be able to do what we do and for people to enjoy their stay and want to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:R | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Wonderful and friendly!!! - Rating 5/5

I would absolutely recommend the Merlindale if your staying in the lovely little town of Crieff, Gorgeous, pristine rooms, our room had the most amazing en suite with a roll top bath, the room was so pretty with the comfiest bed ever!! Breakfast cooked to perfection but if you prefer a healthy one it’s all there!Above all that were Helen and Paul, who went above and beyond to make our stay so welcoming and even gave us a lift to our wedding venue at the Crieff Hydro, I really can’t say enough to highly recommend this beautiful B&B.Thank you so much Helen &Paul, it was lovely to meet you both and wish you all the best in your new venture, you are doing a fantastic job already!!I will definitely be back 😃Thanks again Shirley x

Response

Hi Shirley, thank for your feedback, very much appreciated and glad you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen. Glad you had a really enjoyable night at your family wedding.

Reviewer:Shirley F | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The room was amazing! The bed was really comfy and ensuite beautiful (freestanding bath tub in the middle of the bathroom!). Paul and Helen were very helpful, friendly and went the extra mile - I asked if I could get the key early as I was going to wedding in the area and they were very accommodating. Great b&b, I would highly recommend and stay again.

Response

Natalie, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Merlindale, both Helen and myself are always happy to help and never an issue with dropping off bags and picking up keys early. If we know in advance as you kindly did we can always ensure we are around to facilitate and make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:N | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Absolument génial ! / Absolutely awesome - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillis par Paul et Helen. Dès que nous sommes arrivés, Paul nous a proposé de nous réserver une table dans un restaurant qu’il connaissait. C’était un excellent choix. Paul et Helen habitent dans une très belle maison du 19eme siècle, spacieuse. La chambre que nous avons eue était grande, bien aménagée et avec une très grande salle de bain. Nous avons eu un petit déjeuner écossais très copieux et bon avec œufs, saumon, bacon, céréales, fruits frais, jus de fruit, etc.... service impeccable. Mais surtout Paul et Helen se sont montrés d’une gentillesse infinie, nous ont conseillé, aidé. Cela a vraiment été un très grand plaisir de les rencontrer, de discuter avec eux. Une très jolie rencontre. Nous recommandons vivement !We were very warmly welcomed by Paul and Helen. As soon as we arrived, Paul offered to book us a table at a restaurant he knew. It was an excellent choice. Paul and Helen live in a beautiful 19th century house, spacious. The room we had was large, well appointed and with a very large bathroom. We had a very hearty and good Scottish breakfast with eggs, salmon, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, etc. .... impeccable service. But especially Paul and Helen were infinitely kind, advised us, helped. It was really a great pleasure to meet them, to talk to them. A very nice meeting. We highly recommend!

Response

Dear Agnes and Frederic,Thank you for your very kind words and review and we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us in our home Merlindale. We take great pride and sheer pleasure in providing a great place to stay, eat and relax and we would absolutely hope to see you again at Merlindale and one day we shall come to Paris to see your beautiful city. Many thanks and have a safe journey home. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Agnès G | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but compliments for the lovely BnB that Paul and Helen run! They ‘put us up’ very last minute and we wish we could’ve stayed longer. Lovely hosts, gorgeous room (AMAZING bathroom) and brilliant breakfast. We felt very welcome and would highly recommend. Thanks again for our stay.

Response

Hi Mairi and Sam, really nice to meet you both and hope you enjoyed the horse trials and of course the dogs too. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to Merlindale soon. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mairi W | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Delightful stay in comfortable stylish B and B with fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay Great hosts and lovely accommodation Would want to return again and again The room was large twin ensuite bathroom with lovely period detail Great breakfast and a welcome dram of whiskey Definitely be returningMichael and FionaLondon

Response

Hi Michael and Fiona, really nice to meet you both and having you stay with us at Merlindale and look forward to seeing you both again. Hope your journey back was a little easier than your earlier journeys and the car is now fit and well. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:m | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Merlindale in Crieff for 6 nights and had a great experience:nice room and amazing bathroom but, most of all, a warm welcome. Helen and Paul were really very friendly, always available for suggestions and useful tips. Their sense of humour and patience with our not perfect English were also highly appreciated. The breakfast offer was great too, including homemade and cooked dishes. We really felt part of the family and we already miss this! Trust we can come back soon.

Response

Hi Monica and Adolf,We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for 6 days, we are always happy to help and offer any suggestions for places to eat or visit and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good travel home and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:monica m | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely rooms and really sweet and helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

The host couple Paul and Helen seemed very professional, welcoming, helpful and interested in their guests. By coincidence we stumbled upon their B&B in the end of our holiday and we (5 adults) were welcomed with free whiskey! We wanted to stay more nights at their B&B but unfortunately we couldn't. The rooms are elegant and nice and the bathrooms are modern. The small town Crieff is a good starting point for trips to other areas.

Response

Dear Nina,Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and hopefully you will be back in Scotland and staying with us again soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Nina N | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B and extremely friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Cannot rate this beautiful Victorian B&B highly enough! My wife and I had a 2 night stay in the Bramble room which was a large spacious room offering a comfortable bed for a great night’s sleep. The en-suite was also very spacious boasting a large powerful shower and a luxurious deep claw foot bath which was great to relax in after a long day's walk. The hosts Helen and Paul were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and our breakfasts were cooked to perfection just as we ordered. We would highly recommend Merlindale to anyone looking for a comfortable luxury stay in the heart of Perthshire.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words and really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us in our home at Merlindale and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:b | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb bed and breakfast experience.- Rating 5/5

We had anexcellent stay with Paul and Helen at the Merlindale .This lovely couple who have just started the business could not have been more welcoming . Very comfortable room andluxurious en suite bathroom.We only meant to stay one night and move on butenjoyed it so much we stayed two -we had to havea second delicious breakfast. They provide extra littletouches homemade tablet in the room and I welcome dram. I cannot recommend a stay with themhighlyenough. We woulddefinitelylove to return. Thank you so much.

Response

Hi Rosemary,Thank you ever so much for your very kind review, as you know we are new to Merlindale and receiving reviews is so important to our business and future customers. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit, it was a pleasure to meet and chat with yourself and Dale and we would love to see you back again soon. What we want to deliver is a quality of stay and service that we ourselves would be delighted to visit and receive ourselves and your words help us to believe what we are doing is heading in the right direction. Many thanks and hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:R | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Everything was Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Merlindale is very conveniently located both in the village and the country. Its a few 100m to the tower pub where the staff and locals are friendly and informative and the food is great. The very pretty village is a short walk down the road. We drove from oban in a couple of hours. Stirling doune and campbell castles are close to do in a day trip. And we drove through cairngorns park leaving after breakfast and got to glenlivet for the 2.30 tour.Merlindale itself is lovely. We had the blue room which is just beautiful. A long deep claw foot bath was taken advantage of. John is lovely and very helpful. We had A wonderful stay and i recommend merlindale very highly..... while john is still there.

Reviewer:K | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in times are specified on Your Booking Confirmation. Should You wish to check-in outside of the times specified You must confirm this directly with the accommodation business You have selected. In the event that You attempt to Check-in outside of the stated times without prior arrangement, the accommodation business may cancel the booking and retain any amounts it is entitled to retain in accordance with the cancellation policy outlined below. The Check-out time is also specified on Your booking confirmation.
Cancellations
If You cancel Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival as printed on Your Booking Confirmation You will be charged the full amount of Your booking, including any Booking Extras.
If You have paid a deposit equivalent to the value of the first night and cancel Your Booking within 48 hours as outlined above, You agree that the accommodation can contact You to arrange payment of the balance outstanding on the Booking.
If You need to cancel Your Booking more than 48 hours before the scheduled check-in time a full-refund will be given including any Booking Extras paid at the time of Your Booking.
Amendments
To amend or Cancel Your Booking, call the accommodation business directly using the number contained within the Booking Confirmation. If You amend Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival, and as a result You cancel any room night with less than 48 hours notice the cancellation conditions outlined above will apply.