Reviews

Fabulous find! - Rating 5/5

We were recommended this B&B and it didn’t disappoint. Superb location within easy reach of some stunning attractions including Gleneagles. Crieff itself is a lovely village.Beautiful house which is absolutely immaculate. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent, spotlessly clean and great facilities. The beds are also really comfy!Great breakfast with lots of choice and best homemade yoghurt I’ve tasted.Would definitely recommend this place to anybody heading to Scotland. Excellent value for money.We couldn’t fault a thing! Wonderful stay

Response

Good evening Amanda,Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Amanda C | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


A Gorgeous Gem! - Rating 5/5

What can I say - a recommendation that surpassed my expectations!Firstly, Helen & Paul were wonderful hosts who could not be anymore welcoming. They were very helpful and friendly, something that is truly appreciated after a long journey!The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean, with personal touches.The en suite bathroom in The Bluebell room is amazing, although all of the rooms are of a very similar and high quality!If you are ever in Scotland, book your stay at the Merlindale, you won’t be disappointed!

Response

Good evening Vicky,It was lovely to meet you both during your recent visit to Crieff and a pleasure having you stay with us in Merlindale. Thank you for your review and kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland and Merlindale. All the best. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:N | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely B& B in Crieff.The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable with luxury sheets / duvet etc. The room i had was at the side and there was a little noise from the road (perhaps I am more sensitive being a light sleeper)The bathroom was down a few steps and was large with both power shower and bath.The breakfasts were great with an ample choice of freshly cooked hot items and cold buffet as well as a special home cooked treat - buns one day and croissants the next.Paul & Helen were great hosts keen to advise on local restaurants and attractions - perfect if you don't know the area. There are a good choice of restaurants in Crieff. Would I stay again if i visit the area again - yes of course.

Response

Good afternoon Philip,Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Crieff and at Merlindale. It was lovely to meet you and be able to provide some assistance and guidance around restaurants and places to visit. We are so fortunate in Crieff with lots of amazing eateries all within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Hopefully business is going well for you and may bring you back to Crieff again....we look forward to welcoming you back . All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mr Philip C | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Beautiful property - Rating 4/5

Lovely accomodation, amazing roll top bath! Merlindale was immaculately clean, warm and welcoming. Paul and Helen are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was excellent.We didnt sleep well due to an ongoing noise throughout the night in our room, however Paul has vowed to find the source and sort it out. So we'll be back!Also Pauls a fellow biker and so very biker friendly.

Response

Good evening Lindsey, it was lovely to meet both yourself and Dave over the weekend and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about the buzzing noise through the night and I am delighted to say we have located the noise and with the colder weather we had been running the heating right through the night and it was indeed the boiler (thanks Dave). This is the first time we have received feedback about noise and really appreciate you letting us know in order that we can put it right for future guests, thank you. We have now put the heating on timer till late and back on early in the morning so that guest comfort is still priority, just without an annoying noise through the night.We would be delighted to see you both again and absolutely either with or without the bike. We will have the garage ready to accept bikes by Spring along with looking at providing drying area for biking /walking and fishing gear so that guests can have an all round great experience with us at Merlindale. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Lindsey H | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


A very happy stay - Rating 5/5

We felt very much at home after a lovely, friendly welcome from Paul and Helen. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble. We will come again.

Response

Morning Margaret, it was lovely having yourself and George stay with us for a couple of nights and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Merlindale. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale and hopefully the weather will be somewhat kinder. Warmest regards. Helen and Paul

Reviewer:Margaret P | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We spent a night in the Merlindale during a visit to Crieff. Paul and Helen are excellent hosts. The rooms are large and spacious, and a welcome malt whisky! The friendly welcome is just the start, Paul is happy to help in any way he can. The breakfast was superb. If you are visiting Crieff I would recommend you book here.I would advise you plan in advance, this is, quite rightly, a very popular guesthouse and availability will be scarce.

Response

Good afternoon David,Lovely to meet you both on your recent visit to Crieff and I am sure a very pleasant surprise for your friends too. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend a visit to Merlindale. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the very best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Reviewed by d | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Delightful Scottish B&B ,with 5 star service. - Rating 5/5

Located perfectly for Crieff centre and surrounding areas ( Glen Eagles or crieff GC for example golfing) ,Merlindale exceaded even my expectations,the house,the rooms,the ensuite wow the ensuite ,and its owners ( Paul & Helen) were all superb,from the warm reception ,making sure we were settled & had all the information we needed, to the departure like we were saying bye to old friends as they made us feel so welcome.but let me not skip the room ,clean ,very clean (my wife told me and she is v hard to please;-)),the ensuite was as big as the bedroom and that was not small i can assure you. TV ,wifi ( great speed fyi) a Wee Dram FOC in the room ,tea coffee etc and what i now know as "Tablet" ,home made and far to Moorish (if thats a word),v nice.the only negative was they do not warn you ,you might put weight on ,Breakfast is full scotish and/or continental and plenty of it ,cooked to perfection ? well just how i liked it for sure, porridge starter ( made with water and a bit of salt ) yuck!! i hear you say, me to, the scotish way i am told, but outstanding i am converted ,I needed no more food until dinner ( we ate next door after our full day out, there is a resturant which is really good,"Yan's",but thats another review). Paul and Helen certainly do a great job welcoming you into and at Merlindale its not just a B&B ,it really is a not,it has that little bit extra you want but never seem to get elsewhere( mainly down to the owners). I will definatley be returning and would highly recommend it.

Response

Good afternoon Stuart,It was lovely having you both stay with us for a few days at Merlindale and we really appreciate your feedback and review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Glad to see we have converted you to porridge made the Scottish way and to the delights of homemade Scottish tablet. Many thanks. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:C | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent Estabhlishment - Rating 5/5

I discovered Merlindale by chance and spent two very comfortable nights in what is possibly the best B& B I have ever stayed in. The genuinely friendly welcome I received from Paul, who runs the B& B with his wife Helen, made me feel at home straight away. The twin room I booked was very comfortable, quiet, and warm. The full Scottish breakfast I ordered both mornings, which was prepared by Helen, was excellent - not only was it really tasty but the portion size far exceeded what most other B& Bs serve. There is no doubt in my mind that if I ever need to stay in Crieff again, I will be checking into Merlindale. I have already been recommending Merlindale to my family and friends

Response

Hi Gavin,Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are so pleased you have had a comfortable stay at Merlindale and thank you for sharing your thoughts on our home and service and we look forward to welcoming you back. We both hope all goes as well as it can for you and your family over the next few weeks. Kindest regards and thank you for recommending us and Merlindale. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Gavin B | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


relaxing stay and good food after a long drive .- Rating 5/5

good location for town centre, warm and friendly couple, great breakfast.

Response

Hi Robert, thanks for leaving us a review and really appreciate the feedback. We are so pleased you and Julie enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you both. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale and hopefully the weather can be a little kinder!! Kindest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:robert , (GB)| Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic B&B with amazing hospitality! - Rating 5/5

Having read fantastic reviews about Merlindale, I was looking forward to my stay in the Bramble Room following a wedding in Crieff. On arrival the welcoming hospitality was more than I could have asked for, this included a tour of the room by Paul which did not disappoint. The Room was filled with plenty of homely comforts and you could tell that Paul and Helen took great pride in their B&B, the room was accompanied by a fantastic en-suite which rivaled the room for its size! The added extras to the room where appreciated, including the wee dram of whiskey and homemade tablet. The comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep after a fantastic Bath! In the morning the cooked breakfast was perfectly cooked and went down well with the good selection of continental choices.I can most definitely say I shall be back in the hopefully near future for another fantastic stay. Thank you so much Paul & Helen for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi Mark,Thank you for giving us your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was a pleasure meeting you and having a good chat with you and we look forward to welcoming you back to see us soon. All the best with the great work you do in your job helping others. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic B&B, highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic! Both Paul and Helen were very accommodating through out my stay, always happy to offer assistance and nothing was too much. The accommodation was lovely with large room and bathroom. It wasn’t like staying in a B&B When going in and out of the building I didn’t feel like I was walking through someone’s home, although I new they were around should I need anything. A fresh supply of coffee and treats on a daily basis and a decanter of whisky on arrival in my room. Breakfast was a wide selection of cooked and pastries etc. I try avoid B&B normally however these guys have converted me. I will definitely be staying again when back in Crieff or surrounding area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

Hi Gareth,It was great to meet you last week and a pleasure having you stay with us and so glad we have 'converted' you to the B&B way and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale when you are back in the area. Hope the renovations are all going well. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:G | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


A home from home. - Rating 5/5

Excellent,stay.Accomadation first class.Paul and Helen, very friendly and helpful.Breakfast foods to a very high standard, with plenty of variety. Looking forward to return visit . Thank you both.

Response

Dear Moira and Lawrence, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you both. We hope you had a great time up north and a good journey back and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mr Mrs Lawrence L | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights at Merlindale and occupied all 4 beautiful rooms. The place is stunning, warm and cosy, the beds are lovely and everything is very neat and clean. We like to hike, so using the incredible baths after a long walk added to the experience. Paul and Helen were fantastic hosts, gave us lots of excellent tips about nearby hiking and visits, and they are just absolutely lovely to talk to. The homemade breakfast was delicious and kept us walking for hours:-) All 9 of us absolutely adored this stay, and we’d come back any time.

Response

Dear Annelies, friends and family,It has been our absolute pleasure meeting and getting to know you all and welcoming you into our home. It has been a joy to have staying with us at Merlindale. We are so glad you adored your stay and had a great time walking and visiting the local area, we are every lucky in Crieff with so many great places to see and enjoy. Hope you have all had a great journey back south and have arrived back home. All the best. Paul and Helen. P.s. Good luck with the next card strategy game!! :-)

Reviewer:L | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A perfect stay thank you from the moment we arrived. We will definitely be back.

Response

Dear John and Chris, thank you from Helen and myself for your kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale and we look forward to seeing you again in May with your friends. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:John K | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


From the moment we crossed the threshold, we were made to feel most walcome.- Rating 5/5

Everything was superb. Every day, the wee dram of single malt whisky in our room was a master touch.

Response

Hi Iain, many thanks for your review and we are delighted both you and Paula had a lovely stay with us, it was really nice to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope you had a good journey back home. Best regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:IAIN , (GB)| Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent and recommended. - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent, very clean and comfortable. The hosts could not have been any more welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the little touches with the dram of whiskey and tablet in the room were lovely touches. I would have no hesitation in recommending Merlindale to anyone, it is first class accommodation.

Response

Hi Cara,Thank you for leaving us a review with feedback on your stay, both Helen and myself really appreciate your very positive comments as they make us feel very proud of the 'job' we are doing. We love meeting all our guests and ensuring you and all our guests receive a warm welcome and enjoy their stay with us. Hope work is going well for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:C | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

great place to stay. warm and friendly welcome and good breakfast . lovely room . we will be returning .

Response

Good afternoon Robert,Many thanks to you and Julie for choosing Merlindale for your stay and we are delighted you did. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you had a good travel back up the road without any weather disruptions. We look forward to seeing you both again and please do contact us directly for best pricing. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:robert g | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 days here and thoroughly enjoyed staying in this very comfortable, relaxed home. I stayed in a beautiful double room with all the comforts you would want. Great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely couple that run this B& B.

Response

Hi Anne,Thank you for your lovely review and kind words and so pleased you had a lovely relaxing stay with us at Merlindale and it was really lovely to meet you. Hopefully you managed to enjoy your Monday off from work and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:anne s | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Beautiful hotel, Welcoming hospitality - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at the Merlindale, Monday to Friday last week and I couldn't be more delighted with it. The hotel is lovely. Very clean and welcoming and the "wee dram" was a perfect added bonus. The room we stopped in was enormous and had its own bathroom. Helen and Paul were the perfect hosts. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in the morning was great for setting you up for the day. All home cooked and plenty to choose from. All requests were catered for. I couldn't recommend a more perfect hotel to stay in when visiting Crieff.Thank you Helen and Paul for such a great week!

Response

Good afternoon Nora and Keith, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and it really was a pleasure having you both stay with us last week. It is lovely to read your review and it makes us smile with pride to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Our 'job' is made so worth while when we get to meet lovely guests all the time. Thank you Nora and Keith and we hope to see you again. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:n | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Merlindale. Our room and en suite were lovely and a good size. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Paul and Helen were so welcoming and the wee touches - tablet and a dram were very much appreciated. The icing on the cake though was Helens homemade shortbread. The best we’ve tasted. We’ll definitely be back.

Response

Hi Joanne,Many thanks for your review and kind words and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you and Richard have enjoyed the rest of your weekend. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Merlindale. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Joanne M | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent accommodation and warm hospitality - Rating 5/5

We returned to Merlindale, now under new management by Helen and Paul Forsythand found that they have carried on the warm hospitality we experienced in previous years with John and Jacky. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and the comfort of the rooms and quality of breakfast is outstanding. We will be back!!

Response

Dear John and Sheila, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for choosing to come back to Merlindale and it makes us so pleased and proud that we are carrying on from where John and Jacky left off and you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hope you all had a good round of golf and had a great time with the clan. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:John M | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best - Rating 5/5

I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best. Lovely couple - stunning room, great breakfast, highly recommend.

Response

Hi Peter, thanks for your feedback and it was really nice meeting you and we hope to see you back again soon.....maybe a wee trip with your wife. All the best and thank you as feedback is so important to us and very much appreciated. Most of all glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:peter m | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Paul And Helen were able to accommodate us at very short notice, and it turned out to be a wee gem of a B&B.The attention to detail and attentiveness of our hosts was second to none, made all the more impressive that they had only been running the business for 5 weeks.We thoroughly enjoyed staying, and would absolutely recommend to anyone. I look forward to visiting again in the future.

Response

Dear Ross and Vicky, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you on Saturday and having you stay with us. So glad you had such a good night at the wedding reception and the venue you attended is stunning.Thank you for taking time out to provide a review and feedback regards your stay and we are delighted to hear you will be back......it means the world to us as we love providing bed and breakfast and meeting all our guests. We feel very lucky to be able to do what we do and for people to enjoy their stay and want to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:R | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful and friendly!!! - Rating 5/5

I would absolutely recommend the Merlindale if your staying in the lovely little town of Crieff, Gorgeous, pristine rooms, our room had the most amazing en suite with a roll top bath, the room was so pretty with the comfiest bed ever!! Breakfast cooked to perfection but if you prefer a healthy one it’s all there!Above all that were Helen and Paul, who went above and beyond to make our stay so welcoming and even gave us a lift to our wedding venue at the Crieff Hydro, I really can’t say enough to highly recommend this beautiful B& B.Thank you so much Helen & Paul, it was lovely to meet you both and wish you all the best in your new venture, you are doing a fantastic job already!!I will definitely be back 😃Thanks again Shirley x

Response

Hi Shirley, thank for your feedback, very much appreciated and glad you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen. Glad you had a really enjoyable night at your family wedding.

Reviewer:Shirley F | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The room was amazing! The bed was really comfy and ensuite beautiful (freestanding bath tub in the middle of the bathroom!). Paul and Helen were very helpful, friendly and went the extra mile - I asked if I could get the key early as I was going to wedding in the area and they were very accommodating. Great b&b, I would highly recommend and stay again.

Response

Natalie, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Merlindale, both Helen and myself are always happy to help and never an issue with dropping off bags and picking up keys early. If we know in advance as you kindly did we can always ensure we are around to facilitate and make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:N | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Absolument génial ! / Absolutely awesome - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillis par Paul et Helen. Dès que nous sommes arrivés, Paul nous a proposé de nous réserver une table dans un restaurant qu’il connaissait. C’était un excellent choix. Paul et Helen habitent dans une très belle maison du 19eme siècle, spacieuse. La chambre que nous avons eue était grande, bien aménagée et avec une très grande salle de bain. Nous avons eu un petit déjeuner écossais très copieux et bon avec œufs, saumon, bacon, céréales, fruits frais, jus de fruit, etc.... service impeccable. Mais surtout Paul et Helen se sont montrés d’une gentillesse infinie, nous ont conseillé, aidé. Cela a vraiment été un très grand plaisir de les rencontrer, de discuter avec eux. Une très jolie rencontre. Nous recommandons vivement !We were very warmly welcomed by Paul and Helen. As soon as we arrived, Paul offered to book us a table at a restaurant he knew. It was an excellent choice. Paul and Helen live in a beautiful 19th century house, spacious. The room we had was large, well appointed and with a very large bathroom. We had a very hearty and good Scottish breakfast with eggs, salmon, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, etc. .... impeccable service. But especially Paul and Helen were infinitely kind, advised us, helped. It was really a great pleasure to meet them, to talk to them. A very nice meeting. We highly recommend!

Response

Dear Agnes and Frederic,Thank you for your very kind words and review and we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us in our home Merlindale. We take great pride and sheer pleasure in providing a great place to stay, eat and relax and we would absolutely hope to see you again at Merlindale and one day we shall come to Paris to see your beautiful city. Many thanks and have a safe journey home. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Agnès G | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but compliments for the lovely BnB that Paul and Helen run! They ‘put us up’ very last minute and we wish we could’ve stayed longer. Lovely hosts, gorgeous room (AMAZING bathroom) and brilliant breakfast. We felt very welcome and would highly recommend. Thanks again for our stay.

Response

Hi Mairi and Sam, really nice to meet you both and hope you enjoyed the horse trials and of course the dogs too. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to Merlindale soon. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mairi W | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Delightful stay in comfortable stylish B and B with fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay Great hosts and lovely accommodation Would want to return again and again The room was large twin ensuite bathroom with lovely period detail Great breakfast and a welcome dram of whiskey Definitely be returningMichael and FionaLondon

Response

Hi Michael and Fiona, really nice to meet you both and having you stay with us at Merlindale and look forward to seeing you both again. Hope your journey back was a little easier than your earlier journeys and the car is now fit and well. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:m | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Merlindale in Crieff for 6 nights and had a great experience:nice room and amazing bathroom but, most of all, a warm welcome. Helen and Paul were really very friendly, always available for suggestions and useful tips. Their sense of humour and patience with our not perfect English were also highly appreciated. The breakfast offer was great too, including homemade and cooked dishes. We really felt part of the family and we already miss this! Trust we can come back soon.

Response

Hi Monica and Adolf,We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for 6 days, we are always happy to help and offer any suggestions for places to eat or visit and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good travel home and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:monica m | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely rooms and really sweet and helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

The host couple Paul and Helen seemed very professional, welcoming, helpful and interested in their guests. By coincidence we stumbled upon their B&B in the end of our holiday and we (5 adults) were welcomed with free whiskey! We wanted to stay more nights at their B&B but unfortunately we couldn't. The rooms are elegant and nice and the bathrooms are modern. The small town Crieff is a good starting point for trips to other areas.

Response

Dear Nina,Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and hopefully you will be back in Scotland and staying with us again soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Nina N | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful B&B and extremely friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Cannot rate this beautiful Victorian B&B highly enough! My wife and I had a 2 night stay in the Bramble room which was a large spacious room offering a comfortable bed for a great night’s sleep. The en-suite was also very spacious boasting a large powerful shower and a luxurious deep claw foot bath which was great to relax in after a long day's walk. The hosts Helen and Paul were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and our breakfasts were cooked to perfection just as we ordered. We would highly recommend Merlindale to anyone looking for a comfortable luxury stay in the heart of Perthshire.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words and really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us in our home at Merlindale and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:b | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Superb bed and breakfast experience.- Rating 5/5

We had anexcellent stay with Paul and Helen at the Merlindale .This lovely couple who have just started the business could not have been more welcoming . Very comfortable room andluxurious en suite bathroom.We only meant to stay one night and move on butenjoyed it so much we stayed two -we had to havea second delicious breakfast. They provide extra littletouches homemade tablet in the room and I welcome dram. I cannot recommend a stay with themhighlyenough. We woulddefinitelylove to return. Thank you so much.

Response

Hi Rosemary,Thank you ever so much for your very kind review, as you know we are new to Merlindale and receiving reviews is so important to our business and future customers. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit, it was a pleasure to meet and chat with yourself and Dale and we would love to see you back again soon. What we want to deliver is a quality of stay and service that we ourselves would be delighted to visit and receive ourselves and your words help us to believe what we are doing is heading in the right direction. Many thanks and hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:R | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in times are specified on Your Booking Confirmation. Should You wish to check-in outside of the times specified You must confirm this directly with the accommodation business You have selected. In the event that You attempt to Check-in outside of the stated times without prior arrangement, the accommodation business may cancel the booking and retain any amounts it is entitled to retain in accordance with the cancellation policy outlined below. The Check-out time is also specified on Your booking confirmation.
Cancellations
If You cancel Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival as printed on Your Booking Confirmation You will be charged the full amount of Your booking, including any Booking Extras.
If You have paid a deposit equivalent to the value of the first night and cancel Your Booking within 48 hours as outlined above, You agree that the accommodation can contact You to arrange payment of the balance outstanding on the Booking.
If You need to cancel Your Booking more than 48 hours before the scheduled check-in time a full-refund will be given including any Booking Extras paid at the time of Your Booking.
Amendments
To amend or Cancel Your Booking, call the accommodation business directly using the number contained within the Booking Confirmation. If You amend Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival, and as a result You cancel any room night with less than 48 hours notice the cancellation conditions outlined above will apply.